Nixon’s 1st Birthday & a Monster Cake

My nephew turning one is a pretty exciting thing.  It wasn’t until I was compiling this blog that I realized just how excited I was as evidenced by the 3 cakes and 300 mini cupcakes I made in celebration for him.  One cake was even made especially for him with the best in toddler nutrition in mind.  While his cake was made with organic fruit and greek yogurt (sans eggs and refined sugars), the grown-up cakes were made of a moist chocolate olive oil cake with a salted cookies-n-creme frosting.  Making his party cake as a monster themed cake was also super fun. I may have gone a little overboard… naked untitled-4 untitled-3 untitled

2 thoughts on “Nixon’s 1st Birthday & a Monster Cake

Leave a Reply

