Merry Christmas?

There is usually nothing that can stop me from feasting myself into a coma during the holidays.  However, this year I was visited by the stomach flu fairy and spent Christmas Eve early morning at the hospital.  Wasn’t a very merry Christmas for me as I observed most of it horizontally in bed or on the toilet.  It’s been about 4 days and the idea of eating food beyond toast and fruit is starting to sound appealing.

Luckily I did get in some holiday baking right before my visit to the ER, like literally right before (hope I didn’t make anyone else sick from my pre-flu baking activities), and I finally feel well enough to share some recipes with you all. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas?

Leave a Reply

